Coronavirus: Our protective measures

Postnatal and rehabilitation exercises

Get back in shape quickly with help from our specialists!

Postnatal exercises

With professional guidance from our physical therapists, you will learn exercises that are specially designed for the early postpartum period, and which should be helpful for the first few weeks at home. We can also provide personalized treatment for pain or any reduction of your mobility.

Your supplementary insurance covers these services while you are an inpatient in the hospital. If you are paying your own bills, these services will be invoiced separately. We are happy to provide more detailed information during your stay.

Rehabilitation exercises – now as a webinar

Three to five weeks after the birth of your baby, at the earliest – respectively 6 weeks after delivery by Cesarean section at earliest – you can join our outpatient rehabilitation class in German in digital form. You can join at any time, regardless of where your baby was born.

The class is led by a physical therapist. The focus is on exercises to strengthen the back and abdominal muscles, and on awareness and conditioning of your pelvic floor.

When

Wednesday, July 01, 2020 (registration deadline: Tuesday, June 30, 12 a.m.)

Monday, July 13, 2020 (registration deadline: Sunday, July 12, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, July 23, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, July 22, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, July 30, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, July 29, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, August 6, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, August 5, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, August 13, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, August 12, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, August 20, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, August 19, 12 a.m.)

Thursday, August 27, 2020 (registration deadline: Wednesday, August 26, 12 a.m.)

Time, duration 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon (60 minutes)
You can join our webinar group from 10:45 a.m. onwards to become familiar with the technology (Zoom Cloud Meetings – in your browser or via app on your mobile phone).
Cost Single session: € 15

We kindly ask you to transfer the amount in advance to our account at Erste Bank:
Privatklinik Goldenes Kreuz
IBAN: AT53 2011 1000 0120 1816
BIC: GIBAATWW
Reference: ZOOM Webinar - Rückbildungsgymnastik
Trainer Sessions are led by a qualified physical therapist.
Registration Please send your registration including your desired date and your data (name, address and possibly phone number) to robert.knotzinger@goldenes-kreuz.at.
More information Institute for Physical Medicine
T: +43 1 40 111-8702
E: physio@goldenes-kreuz.at
“Where” The link to the webinar will be sent to you with the confirmation of your registration.